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<wml xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml"><head><meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/vnd.wap.wml;charset=ISO-8859-1"/></head><card id="main" title="KAYWA"><p><big>All about Mobile Life</big><br/>and more... (the Notebook)<br/></p><p><small>23.2.2010,&#xA0;16:42</small><br/><b><a href="http://mobile.kaywa.com/de/mobile/qr-code-data-matrix/the-qr-ad-double-your-audience-talk-mobile-web.html">The QR-Ad, a new way of banner advertising</a></b></p><p>[<a href="http://mobile.kaywa.com/files/images/2010/2/30/mob319_1266939755.gif">bild</a>,&#xA0;<a href="http://mobile.kaywa.com/de/mobile/filehandler/http/mobile.kaywa.com/files/images/2010/2/mob319_1266939755.jpg">link</a>]<br/>
<br/>
The QR-Ad, a new way of banner advertising<br/>
&#xAB;Double Your Audience. Talk mobile &#38; web!&#xBB;<br/>
The QR-Ad is a new way of banner advertising, that addresses at the same time a web and a mobile audience. The results of our research show a significant increase of engagement.<br/>
<br/>
The QR-Ad uses the banner format in two ways<br/>
a) as a normal banner to click, to go to a web destination page<br/>
b) as a support for a QR Code which can be scanned with a mobile phone equipped with a QR Code scanner.<br/>
<br/>
The QR-Ad's hybrid usage makes the ad more valuable<br/>
We believe that the quality of a scan is more valuable than a click, as the mobile phone is first a more intimate setting and second it's viewer has made a bigger effort to access your page. There are also no competing windows/tabs open to divert the viewer of your message.<br/>
With an 75&#x2013;80% scan2click rate (=on 100 clicks, there are 75&#x2013;80 scans), you address a highly mobile audience.<br/>
<br/>
<br/>
COMPARISON OF COMMON CLICK-THROUGH RATES AND THE QR-Ad<br/>
In a <a href="http://mobile.kaywa.com/de/mobile/exturl/http/bit.ly/9UUFsr">Business Week article from November 12, 2007</a>, it was said:<br/>
The percentage of people who respond to common "banner ads," the ubiquitous interactive posters that run in fixed places on sites, is shrinking steadily. The so-called click-through rate for those ads on major Web destinations such as Yahoo! (YHOO ), Microsoft (MSFT ), and AOL (TWX ) declined from 0.75% to 0.27% during 2006, according to Eyeblaster, a New York-based online ad serving and monitoring firm. It says that last March the average click rate on standard banner ads across the whole Web was 0.2%. This reflects a surge in new ads and Web pages, fueled by the rise in social networks.
DoubleClick published an interesting report about CTR benchmarks. <a href="http://mobile.kaywa.com/de/mobile/exturl/http/bit.ly/cEdG33">You can download it here as PDF</a>. It shows that 0.2% today is already a high CTR.<br/>
<br/>
&#xBB; QR-Ad: In comparison, we got a 0.39% click-through rate (CTR) on our first QR Ad, and a significant 0.31% scan rate (SCR). Combined this brings us to 0.7%.<br/>
<br/>
Update: With the <a href="http://photo.kaywa.com/images/original/23/23/3865.jpg?i=1265881836">current QR Ad</a> we currently have an incredible CTR of 1.33% and a SCR of 0.47%, combined this brings us to 1.8%!<br/>
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BANNER EXAMPLE<br/>
[<a href="http://mobile.kaywa.com/files/images/2010/2/30/mob320_1266940011.gif">bild</a>,&#xA0;<a href="http://mobile.kaywa.com/de/mobile/filehandler/http/mobile.kaywa.com/files/images/2010/2/mob320_1266940011.jpg">link</a>]<br/>
<br/>
See here the <a href="http://photo.kaywa.com/images/original/23/23/3747.jpg">banner (840x180px) and ideal QR Code size</a> for qrcode.kaywa.com.<br/>
For current examples of QR Code Ad's, go to <a href="http://qrcode.kaywa.com/de/mobile">http://qrcode.kaywa.com</a><br/>
On other sites, you can also use a more classic format (300x250).<br/>
<br/>




<br/><br/>
<br/>
<br/>
QR-AD PRICING AND STATISTICS ON QRCODE.KAYWA.COM<br/>
<br/>



Position
Duration
Price
Page Impressions*
Clicks*
Scans*


Top
1 Month
Euro 7000.&#x2013;
450'000-0.5 Mio
2000
1400-1600


Top
2 Weeks
Euro 4000.&#x2013;
225'000-0.25 Mio
1000
700-800










Second
1 Month
Euro 4500.&#x2013;
450'000-0.5 Mio
1500
1000


Second
2 Weeks
Euro 2500.&#x2013;
225'000-0.25 Mio
750
500



<br/>
* Page Impressions, Clicks and Scans are projections based on statistics gathered during the period of December 11, 2009 till February 9, 2010. Update: The lastet numbers show an extraordinary increase regarding clicks (6000 instead of 2000 on Top Ad).<br/>
<br/>
[<a href="http://mobile.kaywa.com/files/images/2010/2/30/mob321_1266940183.gif">bild</a>,&#xA0;<a href="http://mobile.kaywa.com/de/mobile/filehandler/http/mobile.kaywa.com/files/images/2010/2/mob321_1266940183.jpg">link</a>]<br/>
<br/>
QR-AD HOW-TO<br/>
We need from you the following:<br/>

Mobile Destination Page URL
Banner (Supersize Format: 840x180px)
Web Destination Page


Tell us for how long and in what position (top, second top), you want to run the QR-AD. Period always start 1st of month or 16th of month. Minimum duration is 2 weeks, or 1st-15th, 16th-end of month.
We create the QR Code, which you later can track
Integrate the QR Code in your banner design (840 x 180px)
Send us the banner ad<br/>
+ mobile destination address (URL)<br/>
+ traditional web destination address (URL)
We send you back the statistics access for web (PI's, Clicks) and QR Code (Scans).
Once your QR-AD is live, you can verify your statistics anytime.

<br/>
SPECIAL OFFER!<br/>
For clients starting an annual contract (PUA1Y) on our QR Code Management solution, we offer two weeks for free in second position.<br/>
See pricing of the PUA1Y in the <a href="http://mobile.kaywa.com/de/mobile/exturl/http/bit.ly/2cnuor">QR CODE Pricing Powerpoint</a>. <a href="http://mobile.kaywa.com/de/mobile/exturl/http/bit.ly/2cnuor">Dowload it here</a>.<br/>
<br/>
<br/>
CONTACT<br/>
Call <a href="wtai://wp/mc;+41438182940">+41 43 818 29 40</a> or skype: roger.fischer<br/>
See also our contact page at <a href="http://dokodare.kaywa.com/de/mobile/20203630">#kaywazh</a><br/>
<br/>&#xA0;</p><p><small><a href="http://mobile.kaywa.com/de/mobile/qr-code-data-matrix/the-qr-ad-double-your-audience-talk-mobile-web.html">Kommentare</a>&#xA0;(1)
        <br/>Kategorie:&#xA0;<a href="http://mobile.kaywa.com/de/mobile/qr-code-data-matrix">QR Code, Data Matrix...</a><br/></small></p><p><a href="http://mobile.kaywa.com/de/mobile/p1024.html">&#xAB; zur&#xFC;ck</a>
	   	 &#xA0;|&#xA0;
	   	 <a href="http://mobile.kaywa.com/de/mobile/p1021.html">weiter &#xBB;</a></p><p align="center"><br/>- KOMMENTARE -</p><p><b>Martin</b><br/><a href="http://mobile.kaywa.com/de/mobile/exturl/http/www.nextgenerationlearning.ch">http://www.nextgenerationlearning.ch</a><br/>23.02.2010, 22:06<br/>Now everything is understood ;-)<br/><br/></p><p>1-1&#xA0;/&#xA0;
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