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<rdf:RDF xmlns="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/" xmlns:rdf="http://www.w3.org/1999/02/22-rdf-syntax-ns#" xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/" xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/" xmlns:admin="http://webns.net/mvcb/" xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/" xmlns:moblog="http://kaywa.com/rss/modules/moblog/"><channel rdf:about="http://mobile.kaywa.com/"><title>All about Mobile Life</title><link>http://mobile.kaywa.com/</link><description>Mobile news and stuff that matters</description><dc:language>en</dc:language><dc:date>2010-03-13T10:53:47Z</dc:date><dc:creator/><admin:generatorAgent rdf:resource="http://www.kaywa.com"/><admin:errorReportsTo rdf:resource="mailto:support@kaywa.com"/><sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod><sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency><sy:updateBase>2000-01-01T12:00+00:00</sy:updateBase><items><rdf:Seq><rdf:li rdf:resource="http://mobile.kaywa.com/qr-code-data-matrix/from-delicious-with-love-and-some-love-back-to-sxsw.html"/></rdf:Seq><rdf:Seq><rdf:li rdf:resource="http://mobile.kaywa.com/qr-code-data-matrix/altstadt-zug-innovates-with-dokodare-qr-codes.html"/></rdf:Seq><rdf:Seq><rdf:li rdf:resource="http://mobile.kaywa.com/qr-code-data-matrix/good-better-perfect-.html"/></rdf:Seq><rdf:Seq><rdf:li rdf:resource="http://mobile.kaywa.com/qr-code-data-matrix/the-qr-ad-double-your-audience-talk-mobile-web.html"/></rdf:Seq><rdf:Seq><rdf:li rdf:resource="http://mobile.kaywa.com/qr-code-data-matrix/iphone-qr-code-reader-1.html"/></rdf:Seq><rdf:Seq><rdf:li rdf:resource="http://mobile.kaywa.com/qr-code-data-matrix/valais-wines-from-cave-giroud-with-qr-codes.html"/></rdf:Seq><rdf:Seq><rdf:li rdf:resource="http://mobile.kaywa.com/qr-code-data-matrix/qr-code-scans-scr-versus-click-through-rate-scr-on-qrcodekaywacom.html"/></rdf:Seq><rdf:Seq><rdf:li rdf:resource="http://mobile.kaywa.com/location-based_services/some-first-thoughts-about-mg-sieglers-locations-social-paradox.html"/></rdf:Seq><rdf:Seq><rdf:li rdf:resource="http://mobile.kaywa.com/qr-code-data-matrix/dokodare-and-googles-favorite-places.html"/></rdf:Seq><rdf:Seq><rdf:li rdf:resource="http://mobile.kaywa.com/qr-code-data-matrix/click-through-rate-ctr-versus-qr-code-scans.html"/></rdf:Seq></items></channel><item rdf:about="http://mobile.kaywa.com/qr-code-data-matrix/from-delicious-with-love-and-some-love-back-to-sxsw.html"><title>From delicious with Love + some Love back to #sxsw</title><link>http://mobile.kaywa.com/qr-code-data-matrix/from-delicious-with-love-and-some-love-back-to-sxsw.html</link><description>From Del.icio.us

Andrew Vassallo
QR codes have been one of the most overrated hypes the passed years. Concept is nice, and in...</description><dc:date>2010-03-13T10:53:47Z</dc:date><dc:creator>Roger Fischer</dc:creator><dc:subject>QR Code, Data Matrix...</dc:subject><content:encoded><![CDATA[From <a xmlns="" href="http://bit.ly/bVGZTr" target="_blank">Del.icio.us</a><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<a xmlns="" href="http://think.outoftheblog.com" target="_blank">Andrew</a> <a xmlns="" href="http://delicious.com/AndrewVassallo" target="_blank">Vassallo</a><br xmlns=""/>
<blockquote xmlns="">QR codes have been one of the most overrated hypes the passed years. Concept is nice, and in Japan you can find them on everything from milk to bars of soap, but as long as my direct friends have never heard of them or started to use/implement them it remains a #fail for me.<br/>
<br/>
Anyways, ignore this fact as I saw the following <a href="http://qrcode.kaywa.com" target="_self">QR-code generator</a> spread through different channels. Easy to use, as after choosing what you want to embed into the code &#x2013; SMS text, a URL, telephone number, or simple text &#x2013; select what size QR code you prefer, and it&#x2019;s ready to go.</blockquote>
<br xmlns=""/>
***<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
#SXSW<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
Austin DokoDare Places<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<img xmlns="" src="http://qrcode.kaywa.com/img.php?s=5&amp;d=http%3A%2F%2Fd.kaywa.com%2F1100030080" alt="Austin DokoDare Places"/><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
Austin Convention Center #acc<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<img xmlns="" src="http://qrcode.kaywa.com/img.php?s=5&amp;d=http%3A%2F%2Fd.kaywa.com%2F202033393" alt="#acc - Austin Convention Center"/><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>]]></content:encoded></item><item rdf:about="http://mobile.kaywa.com/qr-code-data-matrix/altstadt-zug-innovates-with-dokodare-qr-codes.html"><title>Altstadt Zug innovates with DokoDare QR Codes</title><link>http://mobile.kaywa.com/qr-code-data-matrix/altstadt-zug-innovates-with-dokodare-qr-codes.html</link><description>Altstadt Zug innovates with QR Codes. All shops in the booklet have now a QR Code, so that one can read more about them and...</description><dc:date>2010-03-11T14:02:26Z</dc:date><dc:creator>Roger Fischer</dc:creator><dc:subject>QR Code, Data Matrix...</dc:subject><content:encoded><![CDATA[<a xmlns="" href="http://www.altstadt-zug.ch" target="_blank">Altstadt</a> <a xmlns="" href="http://bit.ly/9xlz6A" target="_blank">Zug</a> innovates with QR Codes. All shops in the booklet have now a QR Code, so that one can read more about them and store the address etc.<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<img xmlns="" src="http://mobile.kaywa.com/files/images/2010/3/480/mob322_1268316440.jpg" alt="Altstadtzug mit QR Codes" title="Altstadtzug mit QR Codes"/><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
More information in german can be found at <a xmlns="" href="http://www.altstadt-zug.ch/qr-code-und-dokodare.html" target="_blank">www.altstadtzug.ch</a><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
***<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
At the same time every shop has an individual DokoDare sticker.<br xmlns=""/>
They look like this <a xmlns="" href="http://dokodare.kaywa.com/202033469/sticker" target="_blank">one</a>:<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<a xmlns="" href="http://dokodare.kaywa.com/202033469" target="_blank"><img src="http://roger.kaywa.ch/files/images/2010/2/mob1266_1267268547.png" alt="DokoDare QR Code Sticker f&#xFC;r Wunderbox, der neue Infopoint der Altstadt Zug" border="0"/></a><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
***<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
There is also a presentation in german about <a xmlns="" href="http://roger.kaywa.ch/files/dokodareZug2009.pdf" target="_blank">DokoDare in Zug</a>.<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>]]></content:encoded></item><item rdf:about="http://mobile.kaywa.com/qr-code-data-matrix/good-better-perfect-.html"><title>Good, Better, Perfect ;)</title><link>http://mobile.kaywa.com/qr-code-data-matrix/good-better-perfect-.html</link><description>Good




Better




Perfect

</description><dc:date>2010-02-28T23:31:50Z</dc:date><dc:creator>Roger Fischer</dc:creator><dc:subject>QR Code, Data Matrix...</dc:subject><content:encoded><![CDATA[<b xmlns="">Good</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<img xmlns="" src="http://photo.kaywa.com/images/big/23/23/4010.jpg?i=1267284381" alt="Good"/><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<b xmlns="">Better</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<a xmlns="" href="http://bit.ly/cjKuEv" target="_blank"><img src="http://photo.kaywa.com/images/big/23/23/4012.jpg?i=1267378662" alt="Better" border="0"/></a><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<b xmlns="">Perfect</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<img xmlns="" src="http://roger.kaywa.ch/files/images/2010/2/480/mob1265_1267204490.jpg" alt="Perfect"/>]]></content:encoded></item><item rdf:about="http://mobile.kaywa.com/qr-code-data-matrix/the-qr-ad-double-your-audience-talk-mobile-web.html"><title>The QR-Ad, a new way of banner advertising</title><link>http://mobile.kaywa.com/qr-code-data-matrix/the-qr-ad-double-your-audience-talk-mobile-web.html</link><description>

The QR-Ad, a new way of banner advertising
&#xAB;Double Your Audience. Talk mobile &amp; web!&#xBB;
The QR-Ad is a new way...</description><dc:date>2010-02-23T15:42:10Z</dc:date><dc:creator>Roger Fischer</dc:creator><dc:subject>QR Code, Data Matrix...</dc:subject><content:encoded><![CDATA[<a xmlns="" href="http://mobile.kaywa.com/files/images/2010/2/mob319_1266939755.jpg" target="_blank"><img src="http://mobile.kaywa.com/files/images/2010/2/480/mob319_1266939755.jpg" alt="QR Code Ad" title="QR Code Ad" border="0"/></a><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<b xmlns="">The QR-Ad, a new way of banner advertising</b><br xmlns=""/>
&#xAB;Double Your Audience. Talk mobile &amp; web!&#xBB;<br xmlns=""/>
The QR-Ad is a new way of banner advertising, that addresses at the same time a web and a mobile audience. The results of our research show a significant increase of engagement.<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<b xmlns="">The QR-Ad uses the banner format in two ways</b><br xmlns=""/>
a) as a normal banner to click, to go to a web destination page<br xmlns=""/>
b) as a support for a QR Code which can be scanned with a mobile phone equipped with a QR Code scanner.<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<b xmlns="">The QR-Ad's hybrid usage makes the ad more valuable</b><br xmlns=""/>
We believe that the quality of a scan is more valuable than a click, as the mobile phone is first a more intimate setting and second it's viewer has made a bigger effort to access your page. There are also no competing windows/tabs open to divert the viewer of your message.<br xmlns=""/>
With an 75&#x2013;80% scan2click rate (=on 100 clicks, there are 75&#x2013;80 scans), you address a highly mobile audience.<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<b xmlns="">COMPARISON OF COMMON CLICK-THROUGH RATES AND THE QR-Ad</b><br xmlns=""/>
In a <a xmlns="" href="http://bit.ly/9UUFsr" target="_blank">Business Week article from November 12, 2007</a>, it was said:<br xmlns=""/>
<blockquote xmlns="">The percentage of people who respond to common "banner ads," the ubiquitous interactive posters that run in fixed places on sites, is shrinking steadily. The so-called click-through rate for those ads on major Web destinations such as Yahoo! (YHOO ), Microsoft (MSFT ), and AOL (TWX ) declined from 0.75% to 0.27% during 2006, according to Eyeblaster, a New York-based online ad serving and monitoring firm. It says that last March the average click rate on standard banner ads across the whole Web was 0.2%. This reflects a surge in new ads and Web pages, fueled by the rise in social networks.</blockquote>
DoubleClick published an interesting report about CTR benchmarks. <a xmlns="" href="http://bit.ly/cEdG33" target="_blank">You can download it here as PDF</a>. It shows that 0.2% today is already a high CTR.<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
&#xBB; <b xmlns="">QR-Ad</b>: In comparison, we got a 0.39% click-through rate (CTR) on our first QR Ad, and a significant 0.31% scan rate (SCR). Combined this brings us to 0.7%.<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
Update: With the <a xmlns="" href="http://photo.kaywa.com/images/original/23/23/3865.jpg?i=1265881836" target="_blank">current QR Ad</a> we currently have an incredible CTR of 1.33% and a SCR of 0.47%, combined this brings us to 1.8%!<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<b xmlns="">BANNER EXAMPLE</b><br xmlns=""/>
<a xmlns="" href="http://mobile.kaywa.com/files/images/2010/2/mob320_1266940011.jpg" target="_blank"><img src="http://mobile.kaywa.com/files/images/2010/2/480/mob320_1266940011.jpg" alt="Banner Example" title="Banner Example" border="0"/></a><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
See here the <a xmlns="" href="http://photo.kaywa.com/images/original/23/23/3747.jpg" target="_blank">banner (840x180px) and ideal QR Code size</a> for qrcode.kaywa.com.<br xmlns=""/>
For current examples of QR Code Ad's, go to <a xmlns="" href="http://qrcode.kaywa.com" target="_blank">http://qrcode.kaywa.com<br/></a><br xmlns=""/>
On other sites, you can also use a more classic format (300x250).<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<object xmlns="" classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000" codebase="http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=7,0,0,0" id="Banner" align="middle" height="250" width="300"><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="sameDomain"/>
<param name="movie" value="shuibanner.swf"/>
<param name="quality" value="high"/>
<param name="bgcolor" value="#ffffff"/>
<embed src="http://roger.kaywa.ch/files/shuibanner.swf" quality="high" bgcolor="#FFFFFF" name="Shui Tang-Banner" allowscriptaccess="sameDomain" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" align="middle" height="250" width="300"/><br/></object><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<b xmlns="">QR-AD PRICING AND STATISTICS ON QRCODE.KAYWA.COM</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<table xmlns="" style="padding: 5px; border-collapse: collapse;" border="1" width="480">
<tbody>
<tr>
<td style="padding: 5px;"><strong>Position</strong></td>
<td style="padding: 5px;"><strong>Duration</strong></td>
<td style="padding: 5px;"><strong>Price</strong></td>
<td style="padding: 5px;"><strong>Page Impressions*</strong></td>
<td style="padding: 5px;"><strong>Clicks*</strong></td>
<td style="padding: 5px;"><strong>Scans*</strong></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td style="padding: 5px;">Top</td>
<td style="padding: 5px;">1 Month</td>
<td style="padding: 5px;">Euro 7000.&#x2013;</td>
<td style="padding: 5px;">450'000-0.5 Mio</td>
<td style="padding: 5px;">2000</td>
<td style="padding: 5px;">1400-1600</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td style="padding: 5px;">Top</td>
<td style="padding: 5px;">2 Weeks</td>
<td style="padding: 5px;">Euro 4000.&#x2013;</td>
<td style="padding: 5px;">225'000-0.25 Mio</td>
<td style="padding: 5px;">1000</td>
<td style="padding: 5px;">700-800</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td style="padding: 5px;"/>
<td style="padding: 5px;"/>
<td style="padding: 5px;"/>
<td style="padding: 5px;"/>
<td style="padding: 5px;"/>
<td style="padding: 5px;"/>
</tr>
<tr>
<td style="padding: 5px;">Second</td>
<td style="padding: 5px;">1 Month</td>
<td style="padding: 5px;">Euro 4500.&#x2013;</td>
<td style="padding: 5px;">450'000-0.5 Mio</td>
<td style="padding: 5px;">1500</td>
<td style="padding: 5px;">1000</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td style="padding: 5px;">Second</td>
<td style="padding: 5px;">2 Weeks</td>
<td style="padding: 5px;">Euro 2500.&#x2013;</td>
<td style="padding: 5px;">225'000-0.25 Mio</td>
<td style="padding: 5px;">750</td>
<td style="padding: 5px;">500</td>
</tr>
</tbody>
</table>
<br xmlns=""/>
* Page Impressions, Clicks and Scans are projections based on statistics gathered during the period of December 11, 2009 till February 9, 2010. <b xmlns="">Update:</b> The lastet numbers show an extraordinary increase regarding clicks (6000 instead of 2000 on Top Ad).<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<a xmlns="" href="http://mobile.kaywa.com/files/images/2010/2/mob321_1266940183.jpg" target="_blank"><img src="http://mobile.kaywa.com/files/images/2010/2/480/mob321_1266940183.jpg" alt="Top Ad, Second Ad" title="Top Ad, Second Ad"/></a><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<b xmlns="">QR-AD HOW-TO</b><br xmlns=""/>
We need from you the following:<br xmlns=""/>
<ul xmlns="">
<li>Mobile Destination Page URL</li>
<li>Banner (Supersize Format: 840x180px)</li>
<li>Web Destination Page</li>
</ul>
<ol xmlns="">
<li>Tell us for how long and in what position (top, second top), you want to run the QR-AD. Period always start 1st of month or 16th of month. Minimum duration is 2 weeks, or 1st-15th, 16th-end of month.</li>
<li>We create the QR Code, which you later can track</li>
<li>Integrate the QR Code in your banner design (840 x 180px)</li>
<li>Send us the banner ad<br/>
+ mobile destination address (URL)<br/>
+ traditional web destination address (URL)</li>
<li>We send you back the statistics access for web (PI's, Clicks) and QR Code (Scans).</li>
<li>Once your QR-AD is live, you can verify your statistics anytime.</li>
</ol>
<br xmlns=""/>
<b xmlns="">SPECIAL OFFER!</b><br xmlns=""/>
For clients starting an annual contract (PUA1Y) on our QR Code Management solution, we offer two weeks <b xmlns="">for free</b> in second position.<br xmlns=""/>
See pricing of the PUA1Y in the <a xmlns="" href="http://bit.ly/2cnuor" target="_blank">QR CODE Pricing Powerpoint</a>. <a xmlns="" href="http://bit.ly/2cnuor" target="_blank">Dowload it here</a>.<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<b xmlns="">CONTACT</b><br xmlns=""/>
Call <a xmlns="" href="wtai://wp/mc;+41438182940">+41 43 818 29 40</a> or skype: roger.fischer<br xmlns=""/>
See also our contact page at <a xmlns="" href="http://dokodare.kaywa.com/20203630" target="_blank">#kaywazh</a><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>]]></content:encoded></item><item rdf:about="http://mobile.kaywa.com/qr-code-data-matrix/iphone-qr-code-reader-1.html"><title>iPhone QR Code Reader</title><link>http://mobile.kaywa.com/qr-code-data-matrix/iphone-qr-code-reader-1.html</link><description>Direct Download of Lynkee QR Code Reader to iPhone 3G:




As long as the Kaywa Reader has no iPhone version we recommend to...</description><dc:date>2010-02-23T15:29:53Z</dc:date><dc:creator>Roger Fischer</dc:creator><dc:subject>QR Code, Data Matrix...</dc:subject><content:encoded><![CDATA[Direct Download of Lynkee QR Code Reader to iPhone 3G:<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<img xmlns="" src="http://qrcode.kaywa.com/img.php?s=8&amp;d=http%3A%2F%2Fbit.ly%2Fd2RqCI" alt="qrcode for Lynkee"/><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
As long as the Kaywa Reader has no iPhone version we recommend to download Lynkee.<br xmlns=""/>]]></content:encoded></item><item rdf:about="http://mobile.kaywa.com/qr-code-data-matrix/valais-wines-from-cave-giroud-with-qr-codes.html"><title>Valais Wines from Cave Giroud with QR Codes</title><link>http://mobile.kaywa.com/qr-code-data-matrix/valais-wines-from-cave-giroud-with-qr-codes.html</link><description>

Cnot&#xE9; and Cave Giroud bring QR Codes to wines. And with the QR Code a direct access to more information about the wine...</description><dc:date>2010-02-04T16:15:40Z</dc:date><dc:creator>Roger Fischer</dc:creator><dc:subject>QR Code, Data Matrix...</dc:subject><content:encoded><![CDATA[<img xmlns="" src="http://mobile.kaywa.com/files/images/2010/2/mob317_1265300998.jpg" alt="Moscato with QR Code" title="Moscato with QR Code"/><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<a xmlns="" href="http://bit.ly/9wa17W" target="_blank">Cnot&#xE9;</a> and <a xmlns="" href="http://bit.ly/cenwVN" target="_blank">Cave Giroud</a> bring QR Codes to wines. And with the QR Code a direct access to more information about the wine as well as the possibility to order it directly.<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
Here is the Moscato QR Code to try it out:<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<img xmlns="" src="http://mobile.kaywa.com/files/images/2010/2/mob318_1265301219.jpg" alt="Moscato QR Code" title="Moscato QR Code"/><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<blockquote xmlns="">En premi&#xE8;re Suisse, la Cave Giroud Vins SA &#xE0; Sion et l&#x2019;Agence de Communication Cnot&#xE9; Mobile Solutions SA &#xE0; Martigny pr&#xE9;senteront<br/>
une innovation mobile dans le domaine du Vin et des Nouvelles Technologies.<br/>
<br/>
Avec un code-barres &#xE0; 2 dimensions, les bouteilles de vin de la Cave Giroud sont pourvues d&#x2019;une intelligence int&#xE9;gr&#xE9;e et n&#x2019;auront plus de secret pour les consommateurs...<br/>
Tout est dans la poche !<br/>
<br/>
<a rel="enclosure" href="http://mobile.kaywa.com/files/DP_Giroud-Vins_QR_04022010.pdf">Dossier de Presse (in french)</a><br/></blockquote>
<br xmlns=""/>
PS: Cave Giroud and Cnot&#xE9; use Kaywa's QR Code solution. As for the readers we currently recommend:<br xmlns=""/>
On Symbian and Java: <a xmlns="" href="http://reader.kaywa.com/getit" target="_blank">Kaywa Reader</a><br xmlns=""/>
On the iPhone: Lynkee (<a xmlns="" href="http://itunes.apple.com/fr/app/lynkee/id346634521?mt=8" target="_blank">App Store</a>)<br xmlns=""/>
On Windows Mobile: <a xmlns="" href="http://www.quickmark.com.tw/En/basic/download.asp" target="_blank">Quickmark</a><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
See also:<br xmlns=""/>
<a xmlns="" href="http://www.shuitang.ch/qrcode" target="_blank">Tea and QR Codes at Shui Tang</a><br xmlns=""/>
<a xmlns="" href="http://dokodare.kaywa.com/20203903" target="_blank">Cnot&#xE9; on DokoDare</a><br xmlns=""/>]]></content:encoded></item><item rdf:about="http://mobile.kaywa.com/qr-code-data-matrix/qr-code-scans-scr-versus-click-through-rate-scr-on-qrcodekaywacom.html"><title>QR Code Scans versus Clicks. An astounding ratio of 0.57</title><link>http://mobile.kaywa.com/qr-code-data-matrix/qr-code-scans-scr-versus-click-through-rate-scr-on-qrcodekaywacom.html</link><description>Update (25.1.10): I changed some names, notions that were not used in the right way.
I also changed the usage of SCR (Scan...</description><dc:date>2010-01-05T13:12:07Z</dc:date><dc:creator>Roger Fischer</dc:creator><dc:subject>QR Code, Data Matrix...</dc:subject><content:encoded><![CDATA[<b xmlns="">Update (25.1.10):</b> I changed some names, notions that were not used in the right way.<br xmlns=""/>
I also changed the usage of SCR (Scan Rate) and made it the equivalent of CTR.<br xmlns=""/>
CTR = Clicks/Page Impressions (PI)<br xmlns=""/>
SCR = Scans/Page Impressions (PI)<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
SCR Web Example:<br xmlns=""/>
Top-Ad projection per month on http://qrcode.kaywa.com:<br xmlns=""/>
441'750 PI's<br xmlns=""/>
1'910 Clicks<br xmlns=""/>
1'401 Scans<br xmlns=""/>
Therefore: CTR 0.4% (0.004) and SCR: 0.3% (0.003), Scan2Click: 0.73<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
SCR Print Example (open for discussion):<br xmlns=""/>
193'601 Print Circulation of a sunday paper in Switzerland<br xmlns=""/>
520'000 People read it<br xmlns=""/>
950 Scans (first day)<br xmlns=""/>
SCR (Circulation): = 0.5% (0.0049)<br xmlns=""/>
SCR (Readers): = 0.18% (0.0018)<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<b xmlns="">Update finished (25.1.10):</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
***<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
On December 14, 2009, I wrote the post <a xmlns="" href="http://bit.ly/7cOBan">Clicks versus QR Code Scans</a> which I have updated with the latest figures since then.<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
Here is the short analysis of the two QR Code ads at <a xmlns="" href="http://qrcode.kaywa.com" target="_blank">qrcode.kaywa.com</a> for approximately the last 20 days. Let's first start with the facts (as of today, 13:00 UTC)<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
Since 11.12.09 on top place, since 18.12.09 on second place<br xmlns=""/>
Clicks for <a xmlns="" href="http://www.shuitang.ch/qrcode" target="_blank">Shui Tang Ad</a>: 1'411 &#x2013; 67 (earlier than 11th) = <b xmlns="">1'344*</b><br xmlns=""/>
Scans for Shui Tang Mobile Site (http://m.shuitang.ch/...): 664 &#x2013; 35 (earlier than 11th) = <b xmlns="">629</b><br xmlns=""/>
Ratio Scans/Clicks for #shuitang: <b xmlns="">629/1344 = 0.47</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
Since 18.12.09 on first place<br xmlns=""/>
Clicks for <a xmlns="" href="http://dokodare.kaywa.com/202031289" target="_blank">#leshalles</a>: <b xmlns="">892</b><br xmlns=""/>
Scans for #leshalles Mobile Site: <b xmlns="">656</b><br xmlns=""/>
Ratio Scans/Clicks for #leshalles: <b xmlns="">656/892 = 0.74</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
Ratio Scans/Clicks overall: <b xmlns="">1285/2236 = 0.57</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
*If we would be very precise we should only count 1164, as the <a xmlns="" href="http://bit.ly/info/4KEV2g">referrers from bit.ly</a> show that only 1164 came directly via the ad which would give us 629/1164 = 0.54 and overall 0.63. But as we have also published the Shui Tang QR Code on mobile.kaywa.com, we leave it that way.<br xmlns=""/>
The #leshalles QR Code therefore is certainly the better example.<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<b xmlns="">Conclusion</b><br xmlns=""/>
Both examples prove and especially the overall result proves, that you can get at least half of the number of clicks with scans &#x2013; on the Web!<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
Maybe one can understand now better why Google is so interested in this market. Clicks are there daily bread, Scans will soon become it.<br xmlns=""/>]]></content:encoded></item><item rdf:about="http://mobile.kaywa.com/location-based_services/some-first-thoughts-about-mg-sieglers-locations-social-paradox.html"><title>Some first thoughts about MG Siegler's Location&#x2019;s Social Paradox</title><link>http://mobile.kaywa.com/location-based_services/some-first-thoughts-about-mg-sieglers-locations-social-paradox.html</link><description>Just finished reading MG Siegler's Location&#x2019;s Social Paradox

Some first reactions here. More to come...

Event-Based...</description><dc:date>2009-12-15T14:27:56Z</dc:date><dc:creator>Roger Fischer</dc:creator><dc:subject>Location-based Services</dc:subject><content:encoded><![CDATA[Just finished reading MG Siegler's <a xmlns="" href="http://www.techcrunch.com/2009/12/14/locations-social-paradox/" target="_blank">Location&#x2019;s Social Paradox</a><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
Some first reactions here. More to come...<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<b xmlns="">Event-Based Following</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<blockquote xmlns="">First, there are some people that I would like to follow some of the time, like if we&#x2019;re all in a different city at a conference together.</blockquote>
<br xmlns=""/>
On DokoDare, we created Events for this, so that you can follow an event, but you don't have to follow everybody - you even don't have to follow anybody - at the conference. Here is an illustration:<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<img xmlns="" src="http://mobile.kaywa.com/files/images/2009/12/480/mob316_1260886186.jpg" alt="Attendees" title="Attendees"/><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
And even if you would follow everybody during the event, you can - by going on the web, easily unfollow them afterwards (see <a xmlns="" href="http://dokodare.kaywa.com/event/ismar09/attendees/" target="_blank">Follow / Remove under the QR Code</a>).<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
One other advantage of this is, that you can share relevant information for a special occasion. In the case of the conference this might be exchanging your contact information.<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
Here is a screenshot from the iPhone how my ID would look like for a conference attendee:<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<img xmlns="" src="http://photo.kaywa.com/images/original/23/23/3703.jpg?i=1260886716" alt="ID for attendees"/><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
For somebody who isn't an attendee however, the business contact information would never appear (see screenshot):<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<img xmlns="" src="http://photo.kaywa.com/images/original/23/23/3704.jpg?i=1260888276" alt="ID for a non-attendee"/><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<b xmlns="">Checkin / Following</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
We do not annouce checkins (for the people you follow) by themselves. As we think, that checkin is the one thing that will create a lot of noise when used extensively. We figured that only, when you write, this is relevant to the user and then it will appear under the ME Tab/Following also indicating the place from where it was written.<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
To be continued...]]></content:encoded></item><item rdf:about="http://mobile.kaywa.com/qr-code-data-matrix/dokodare-and-googles-favorite-places.html"><title>DokoDare and Google's Favorite Places</title><link>http://mobile.kaywa.com/qr-code-data-matrix/dokodare-and-googles-favorite-places.html</link><description>What Google recently did with favorite places and the QR Code Sticker, comes very near to our new product DokoDare:

Map,...</description><dc:date>2009-12-15T11:54:58Z</dc:date><dc:creator>Roger Fischer</dc:creator><dc:subject>QR Code, Data Matrix...</dc:subject><content:encoded><![CDATA[What Google recently did with <a xmlns="" href="http://www.techcrunch.com/2009/12/06/google-local-maps-qr-code/" target="_blank">favorite places and the QR Code Sticker</a>, comes very near to our new product DokoDare:<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
Map, Address, Opening hours etc. + QR Code Sticker <a xmlns="" href="http://dokodare.kaywa.com/20203630/sticker/" target="_blank">see an example</a><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
***<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
Now I think this is very good for QR Codes as now many more people become aware of them. On the other hand, I think that there is still a lot of improvement to do from the Google side, so that it's valuable for the business owner and the user.<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
On <a xmlns="" href="http://dokodare.kaywa.com" target="_blank">DokoDare: Places, People, Me</a>, we are working on this for some time now and we came to these conclusions so far:<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
DokoDare must be highly useful for the business owner. So we did this:<br xmlns=""/>
<ul xmlns="">
<li>s/he can publish short news for one or more places</li>
<li>s/he can push the place and news to her/his clients</li>
<li>people can follow place news.</li>
<li>s/he can edit address, description, add photos etc.</li>
</ul>
<br xmlns=""/>
And DokoDare needs to be social, so that people might check the page several times:<br xmlns=""/>
<ul xmlns="">
<li>People can checkin and checkout</li>
<li>People can write kaykus and retweet them at the same time</li>
<li>People can bookmark their favorite places</li>
<li>People can open new places</li>
<li>People can follow other people and place news</li>
</ul>
<br xmlns=""/>
<a xmlns="" href="http://bit.ly/4thYXE" target="_blank">Here is also the link to the DokoDare powerpoint which explains free and commercial use in more detail.</a><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
PS:<br xmlns=""/>
See also:<br xmlns=""/>
<a xmlns="" href="http://twitter.com/dokodare" target="_blank">DokoDare Retweets</a><br xmlns=""/>
<a xmlns="" href="http://dokodare.kaywa.com/event/ismar09/">DokoDare Events, ISMAR 09 Example</a><br xmlns=""/>
<a xmlns="" href="http://bit.ly/71IExd" target="_blank">Momo Switzerland 11: Presentation: Creating an Ad Hoc Social Network with DokoDare (PDF)</a>]]></content:encoded></item><item rdf:about="http://mobile.kaywa.com/qr-code-data-matrix/click-through-rate-ctr-versus-qr-code-scans.html"><title>Clicks versus QR Code Scans </title><link>http://mobile.kaywa.com/qr-code-data-matrix/click-through-rate-ctr-versus-qr-code-scans.html</link><description>Update: See also new post about Scans/Clicks


Especially Marketing people ask us often why somebody would want to scan a QR...</description><dc:date>2009-12-14T12:17:04Z</dc:date><dc:creator>Roger Fischer</dc:creator><dc:subject>QR Code, Data Matrix...</dc:subject><content:encoded><![CDATA[Update: See also <a xmlns="" href="http://bit.ly/90exwK">new post about Scans/Clicks</a><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
Especially Marketing people ask us often why somebody would want to scan a QR Code from a computer screen, if it might lead to the same destination as a simple click. We <a xmlns="" href="http://bit.ly/6hcX7V" target="_blank">explained already</a> that this isn't necessarily the case, as the QR Code will bring you probably to a different page then the click. We also say that, as long as there aren't enough QR Codes in the real world, people will continue to look for them on the web.<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<img xmlns="" src="http://qrcode.kaywa.com/img.php?s=5&amp;d=http%3A%2F%2Fm.shuitang.ch%2F1100960001" alt="QR Code f&#xFC;r alle 3 Jahrgangstees" border="0"/><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
To illustrate this we put up an ad on <a xmlns="" href="http://qrcode.kaywa.com" target="_self">http://qrcode.kaywa.com</a> which includes a QR Code pointing to the mobile A Li Shan tea order page.<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<a xmlns="" href="http://roger.kaywa.ch/files/images/2009/12/mob1260_1260287883.jpg"><img src="http://roger.kaywa.ch/files/images/2009/12/480/mob1260_1260287883.jpg" alt="Inserat" title="Inserat" border="0"/></a><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
Whereas the <a xmlns="" href="http://bit.ly/4KEV2g" target="_blank">link</a> brings you to a page where the use of QR Codes for <a xmlns="" href="http://www.shuitang.ch" target="_blank">Shui Tang</a> is better explained.<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
***<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
<b xmlns="">THE CLICK/SCAN (QR CODE SCAN) DATA</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
We wanted to do a comparison regarding Clicks versus QR Code Scans on the <a xmlns="" href="http://bit.ly/7zi73B" target="_blank">web</a>. The tea ad would only target a niche audience ("it's not everyone's cup of tea" and currently the ad and site are only available in german), that was clear. Nevertheless it was worth trying it out.<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
PS: @qrable proposed the name SCR for Scan Trough Rate on Twitter. We immediately started using it: SCR now stands for Scan Through Rate, similar to the use of CTR. See: <a xmlns="" href="http://mobile.kaywa.com/qr-code-data-matrix/qr-code-scans-scr-versus-click-through-rate-scr-on-qrcodekaywacom.html">here (updated!).<br/>
<br/>
Regarding Clicks, you can follow it live via the</a> <a xmlns="" href="http://bit.ly/info/4KEV2g" target="_blank">Bit.ly info link</a> to get a live update.<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
Regarding Scans, we will update the figures for some time here:<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
11.12.09, 19:00 UTC till 24:00 UTC: <b xmlns="">27</b> QR Code Scans<br xmlns=""/>
12.12.09: <b xmlns="">58</b> QR Code Scans = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.68<br xmlns=""/>
13.12.09: <b xmlns="">44</b> QR Code Scans = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.56<br xmlns=""/>
14.12.09: <b xmlns="">54</b> QR Code Scans = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.47<br xmlns=""/>
15.12.09: <b xmlns="">48</b> QR Code Scans = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.59<br xmlns=""/>
16.12.09: <b xmlns="">38</b> QR Code Scans = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.33<br xmlns=""/>
17.12.09: <b xmlns="">37</b> QR Code Scans = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.35<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
Today at 19:00 UTC till 24:00 TUC: we added another ad (<a xmlns="" href="http://bit.ly/info/85Aj8M" target="_blank">for Clicks, see here</a>):<br xmlns=""/>
18.12.09: 23 Scans (NEW: DokoDare) = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.72<br xmlns=""/>
18.12.09: 38 Scans (Shui Tang) = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.56<br xmlns=""/>
18.12.09: <b xmlns="">61</b> Scans Total = <b xmlns="">Ratio Scan2Click: 0.61</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
19.12.09: 33 Scans (DokoDare) = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.73<br xmlns=""/>
19.12.09: 15 Scans (Shui Tang) = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.6<br xmlns=""/>
19.12.09: <b xmlns="">48</b> Scans Total = <b xmlns="">Ratio Scan2Click: 0.69</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
20.12.09: 38 Scans (DokoDare) = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.9<br xmlns=""/>
20.12.09: 24 Scans (Shui Tang) = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.77<br xmlns=""/>
20.12.09: <b xmlns="">62</b> Scans Total = <b xmlns="">Ratio Scan2Click: 0.87</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
21.12.09: 33 Scans (DokoDare) = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.4<br xmlns=""/>
21.12.09: 11 Scans (Shui Tang) = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.18<br xmlns=""/>
21.12.09: <b xmlns="">44</b> Scans Total = <b xmlns="">Ratio Scan2Click: 0.31</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
22.12.09: 50 Scans (DokoDare) = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.67<br xmlns=""/>
22.12.09: 20 Scans (Shui Tang) = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.54<br xmlns=""/>
22.12.09: <b xmlns="">70</b> Scans Total = <b xmlns="">Ratio Scan2Click: 0.62</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
23.12.09: 35 Scans (DokoDare) = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.65<br xmlns=""/>
23.12.09: 23 Scans (Shui Tang) = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.7<br xmlns=""/>
23.12.09: <b xmlns="">58</b> Scans Total = <b xmlns="">Ratio Scan2Click: 0.67</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
24.12.09: 41 Scans (DokoDare) = Ratio Scan2Click: 1.03<br xmlns=""/>
24.12.09: 16 Scans (Shui Tang) = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.46<br xmlns=""/>
24.12.09: <b xmlns="">57</b> Scans Total = <b xmlns="">Ratio Scan2Click: 0.76</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
25.12.09: 33 Scans (DokoDare) = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.91<br xmlns=""/>
25.12.09: 12 Scans (Shui Tang) = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.31<br xmlns=""/>
25.12.09: <b xmlns="">45</b> Scans Total = <b xmlns="">Ratio Scan2Click: 0.6</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
26.12.09: 31 Scans (DokoDare) = Ratio Scan2Click: 1.0<br xmlns=""/>
26.12.09: 11 Scans (Shui Tang) = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.31<br xmlns=""/>
26.12.09: <b xmlns="">42</b> Scans Total = <b xmlns="">Ratio Scan2Click: 0.63</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
27.12.09: 32 Scans (DokoDare) = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.63<br xmlns=""/>
27.12.09: 10 Scans (Shui Tang) = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.26<br xmlns=""/>
27.12.09: <b xmlns="">42</b> Scans Total = <b xmlns="">Ratio Scan2Click: 0.47</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
28.12.09: 32 Scans (DokoDare) = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.62<br xmlns=""/>
28.12.09: 12 Scans (Shui Tang) = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.43<br xmlns=""/>
28.12.09: <b xmlns="">44</b> Scans Total = <b xmlns="">Ratio Scan2Click: 0.55</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
29.12.09: 42 Scans (DokoDare) = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.76<br xmlns=""/>
29.12.09: 25 Scans (Shui Tang) = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.56<br xmlns=""/>
29.12.09: <b xmlns="">67</b> Scans Total = <b xmlns="">Ratio Scan2Click: 0.69</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
30.12.09: 44 Scans (DokoDare) = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.98<br xmlns=""/>
30.12.09: 23 Scans (Shui Tang) = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.55<br xmlns=""/>
30.12.09: <b xmlns="">67</b> Scans Total = <b xmlns="">Ratio Scan2Click: 0.77</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
31.12.09: 30 Scans (DokoDare) = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.73<br xmlns=""/>
31.12.09: 14 Scans (Shui Tang) = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.52<br xmlns=""/>
31.12.09: <b xmlns="">44</b> Scans Total = <b xmlns="">Ratio Scan2Click: 0.65</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
1.1.10: 25 Scans (DokoDare) = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.81<br xmlns=""/>
1.1.10: 9 Scans (Shui Tang) = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.31<br xmlns=""/>
1.1.10: <b xmlns="">34</b> Scans Total = <b xmlns="">Ratio Scan2Click: 0.57</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
2.1.10: 28 Scans (DokoDare) = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.61<br xmlns=""/>
2.1.10: 16 Scans (Shui Tang) = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.73<br xmlns=""/>
2.1.10: <b xmlns="">44</b> Scans Total = <b xmlns="">Ratio Scan2Click: 0.65</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
3.1.10: 35 Scans (DokoDare) = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.74<br xmlns=""/>
3.1.10: 15 Scans (Shui Tang) = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.38<br xmlns=""/>
3.1.10: <b xmlns="">50</b> Scans Total = <b xmlns="">Ratio Scan2Click: 0.57</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
4.1.10: 55 Scans (DokoDare) = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.92<br xmlns=""/>
4.1.10: 18 Scans (Shui Tang) = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.35<br xmlns=""/>
4.1.10: <b xmlns="">73</b> Scans Total = <b xmlns="">Ratio Scan2Click: 0.66</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
5.1.10: 35 Scans (DokoDare) = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.52<br xmlns=""/>
5.1.10: 24 Scans (Shui Tang) = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.51<br xmlns=""/>
5.1.10: <b xmlns="">59</b> Scans Total = <b xmlns="">Ratio Scan2Click: 0.52</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
6.1.10: 49 Scans (DokoDare) = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.78<br xmlns=""/>
6.1.10: 26 Scans (Shui Tang) = Ratio Scan2Click: 0.52<br xmlns=""/>
6.1.10: <b xmlns="">75</b> Scans Total = <b xmlns="">Ratio Scan2Click: 0.66</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
7.1.10: 40 Scans (DokoDare) = Ratio Scan2Click (40/70): 0.57<br xmlns=""/>
7.1.10: 37 Scans (Shui Tang) = Ratio Scan2Click (37/45): 0.82<br xmlns=""/>
7.1.10: <b xmlns="">77</b> Scans Total = <b xmlns="">Ratio Scan2Click (77/115): 0.67</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
8.1.10: 59 Scans (DokoDare) = Ratio Scan2Click (59/59): 1.0<br xmlns=""/>
8.1.10: 26 Scans (Shui Tang) = Ratio Scan2Click (26/42): 0.62<br xmlns=""/>
8.1.10: <b xmlns="">85</b> Scans Total = <b xmlns="">Ratio Scan2Click (85/101): 0.84</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
9.1.10: 31 Scans (DokoDare) = Ratio Scan2Click (31/43): 0.72<br xmlns=""/>
9.1.10: 14 Scans (Shui Tang) = Ratio Scan2Click (14/34): 0.41<br xmlns=""/>
9.1.10: <b xmlns="">45</b> Scans Total = <b xmlns="">Ratio Scan2Click (45/77): 0.58</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
10.1.10: 31 Scans (DokoDare) = Ratio Scan2Click (31/54): 0.57<br xmlns=""/>
10.1.10: 14 Scans (Shui Tang) = Ratio Scan2Click (14/35): 0.4<br xmlns=""/>
10.1.10: <b xmlns="">45</b> Scans Total = <b xmlns="">Ratio Scan2Click (45/89): 0.51</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
11.1.10: 73 Scans (DokoDare) = Ratio Scan2Click (73/59): 1.24<br xmlns=""/>
11.1.10: 24 Scans (Shui Tang) = Ratio Scan2Click (24/45): 0.53<br xmlns=""/>
11.1.10: <b xmlns="">97</b> Scans Total = <b xmlns="">Ratio Scan2Click (97/104): 0.93</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
12.1.10: 56 Scans (DokoDare) = Ratio Scan2Click (56/76): 0.74<br xmlns=""/>
12.1.10: 23 Scans (Shui Tang) = Ratio Scan2Click (23/48): 0.48<br xmlns=""/>
12.1.10: <b xmlns="">79</b> Scans Total = <b xmlns="">Ratio Scan2Click (79/124): 0.64</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
13.1.10: 47 Scans (DokoDare) = Ratio Scan2Click (47/93): 0.51<br xmlns=""/>
13.1.10: 24 Scans (Shui Tang) = Ratio Scan2Click (24/50): 0.48<br xmlns=""/>
13.1.10: <b xmlns="">71</b> Scans Total = <b xmlns="">Ratio Scan2Click (71/143): 0.5</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
14.1.10: 66 Scans (DokoDare) = Ratio Scan2Click (66/90): 0.73<br xmlns=""/>
14.1.10: 32 Scans (Shui Tang) = Ratio Scan2Click (32/64): 0.5<br xmlns=""/>
14.1.10: <b xmlns="">98</b> Scans Total = <b xmlns="">Ratio Scan2Click (98/154): 0.64</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
15.1.10: 62 Scans (DokoDare) = Ratio Scan2Click (62/80): 0.78<br xmlns=""/>
15.1.10: 39 Scans (Shui Tang) = Ratio Scan2Click (39/46): 0.85<br xmlns=""/>
15.1.10: <b xmlns="">101</b> Scans Total = <b xmlns="">Ratio Scan2Click (101/126): 0.8</b><br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
Here we stop with the current system (using bit.ly for Clicks) and we switch to our own microad system which gives us also the Page Impressions (PI's).<br xmlns=""/>
To make things a bit easier, we only look at the ad on top for <a xmlns="" href="http://dokodare.kaywa.com/202031289" target="_blank">#leshalles</a>:<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
Saturday, 16.1.10: <b xmlns="">41 Scans</b> (DokoDare) / <b xmlns="">49 Clicks</b> / <b xmlns="">10078 PI's</b><br xmlns=""/>
Ratio Scan2Click (41/49): 0.84 = 84%<br xmlns=""/>
Ratio CTR (=Click/PI) (49/10078): 0.005 = 0.5%<br xmlns=""/>
Ratio SCR (=Scan/PI) (41/10078): 0.004 = 0.4%<br xmlns=""/>
<br xmlns=""/>
Sunday, 17.1.10: <b xmlns="">34 SCR</b> (DokoDare) / <b xmlns="">51 CTR</b> / <b xmlns="">10031 PI's</b><br xmlns=""/>
Ratio Scan2Click (34/51): 0.67 = 67%<br xmlns=""/>
Ratio CTR (51/10031): 0.005 = 0.5%<br xmlns=""/>
Ratio SCR (34/10031): 0.003 = 0.3%]]></content:encoded></item></rdf:RDF>
